Welcome to my website. If you have any questions or need to contact me please see the email address at the top of the page. Thanks and have a great day!

Background

I graduated from Davidson College in May of 2014 with a Bachelor's of Science in Psychology with a Minor in Mass Communications. I choose to attend Davidson over several Ivy League schools because of the unique combination of athletics, academics, and location. While there, I lettered on the Davidson College Football team for all four years I was there. I played receiver and punter and was a captain my senior year. I loved my time at Davidson but it was an extremely tough academic school, so it made that time pretty rough. There were way too many all night stands in the library working on paper's and projects. Davidson is a school of only 1,800 students, so it was almost a high school feel where you really knew everyone you took class with. While at Davidson I made sure I took advantage of internship opportunities in Charlotte, working for CBS Sports Radio for two summers. I also worked with several non-profit organizations.

I then went to Old Dominion University where I completed a Master's in Education and Sports Management in May of 2016. A coaching offer brought me up to ODU, and it was a very interesting experience. It was an entry level position, meaning I had to work on top of the 100 plus hours a week in order to keep the bank account above the red. I actually would Uber drive 4-5 nights a week. This was a cool way of getting to meet people in the area as well as learning the surrounding area. I also experienced how difficult it is to balance graduate school and a full time job. This is a struggle I am continuing to experience because the typical graduate student does not work as many hours as I do and does not have as many time conflicts. In May of 2015 I was informed from coaching connections about an opening Offensive Graduate Assistant Coaching position for the football staff at Texas State University. Within the span of five days I Skype interviewed twice, got the job, packed up my entire apartment and drove 23.5 hours to San Marcos, Texas.

I am currently working on my second Master's Degree at Texas State University. I am working towards a Master's in Mass Communication with a Concentration in Strategic Communication. I am scheduled to graduate in December of 2016. After completing this degree, I will start my third Master's Degree here in Exercise Science focusing in coaching. I am also in the midst of my second season on the football staff here. I currently live in San Marcos, about five minutes from the football facility which makes the commute very manageable.